Video Game Awards this year is now VGX

VGX-Three-Hours-Long What's VGX? Well this is the evolution of Spike TV's Video Game Awards, and it will be three-hours long. Sounds a bit too much, but if it's filled with new title announcements, then I'm all for it. 

VGX will have the usual world-premiere game trailers, one on one interviews, and game demos for next gen games. It will be live-streamed in most devices, such as Xbox One, Xbox 360, PlayStation 3, Twitch, iOS, Android,, Hulu, Yahoo Screen, the Yahoo Screen app, and Viacom properties,,,,, and last but not least

Will we see a next-gen title reveal that would push us to the next gen corner? Tune in on December 7 at 6 p.m. Eastern / 3 p.m. Pacific and run through 9 p.m. Eastern / 6 p.m. Pacific.